Clarification – توضيح

With regards to my recent blogpost about my recent visit to the United States. I would like to clarify several points.

Some people have interpreted it in a way that was not what I intended at all. Most people who did that did not read the original post, and just went with the flow and rephrased my words. The message in the post was clear, it was the travelling experience, and the nature of the program that helped me enrich myself, and understand different cultures. And come back home looking at things differently. However, it is unfortunate that some people misinterpreted that, and rephrased my words into translation to different messages that I did not at all deliver. With all due respect to everyone, I would like to stick to what my own context means, and not the interpretation of other people. I am raised and have also learnt to accept one another, and to be open minded when it comes to different opinions, and conflicts. Everyone is set to judge their own actions, and the events they engage in, and I do not think there is any invitation open to despise, or underestimate someone based on the paths they choose to take as long as they are within the societal ethics, and morals.

All what I do only represents me. Me, and myself only. So I ask you all to rethink about any misinterpretations or assumptions you have made. I welcome constructional critique and feedback in a civilized manner.

Thanks.

Rawan

فيما يتعلق بما نشرته مؤخراً في مدونتي حول زيارتي الأخيرة للولايات المتحدة.
أود أن أوضح النقاط التالية:
للاسف ذهب البعض لترجمة ما كتبته حرفياً و اخراج النص خارج سياقه المقصود و الذي أريد أن أعبر عنه. وكثير ممن علق بشكل سلبي واضح أنه لم يقرأ ما كتبته في المدونة. وأرادوا أن يتقولوا عليّ مالم أقله و ترجموا كلامي و فسروه كما أرادوا و صاغوه كما تشتهي أنفسهم.

رسالتي واضحة جداً، أتحدث فيها عن تجربتي الخاصة، عن السفر و عن طبيعة البرنامج الذي تم دعوتي إليه ، و قد ساعدتني هذه التجربة كما كتبت بوضوح على إثراء معرفتي وفهم ثقافات متعددة خصوصاً مع التفاعل البناء لـ 23 ثقافة مختلفة. هذه التجربة و المعرفة التي اكتسبتها تجعلني الآن اتطلع للأمور بنظرة مختلفة أشمل و أوسع.

من المؤسف أن البعض قد أساء تفسير ذلك، و أعاد صياغة تجربتي على مزاجه في محاولة لترجمة رسائل مختلفة لم اشر إليها لا من قريب و لا من بعيد. مع إحترامي للجميع، افترض من القاريء الواعي أن يتمسك بالسياق الذي طرحته انا في مقالتي، وليس كما فسره البعض.

من صغري نشأت على قبول الآخر . و تعلمت من تجاربي في الحياة على الرغم من صغر سني أن اتقبل الاراء ووجهات النظر المختلفة و النقد أيضاً.

و في نهاية المطاف كل شخص مسؤول عن تصرفاته، و ليس لأحد الحكم عليها غيره، و أحببت أن أوضح ان مقالتي كانت دعوة لمشاركتي في تجربة مثمرة مررت بها و لكنها في ذات الوقت ليست ليفسرها البعض على ما يتهيء له سواء على سبيل التحقير أو الإحتقار بناء على تصورات مغلوطة أو صور نمطية مشوشة و طالما أن هذه التصرفات و الأفعال تقع ضمن الأخلاقيات المجتمعية المتعارف عليها فليس لأحد أن يأخذها بمحمل غير التي تحمله.

في تجربتي التي ذكرت و في غيرها إنما أمثل نفسي، و نفسي فقط. لذلك أتمنى منكم جميعا أن تعيدوا التفكير حول أي تفسيرات أو افتراضات قمتم بها لمقالتي.

وأؤكد أنني أرحب بالنقد البناء و الإيجابي وأن لا ننسى دوما أن يكون التواصل بطريقة حضارية .

شكراً
روان

One response to “Clarification – توضيح

  1. Rawan,
    U shall not please everyone. I do realize u know this already but I cannot find anything else to say. EVEN if people who commented/interpreted yr words/blogpost in a selective filtered way did actually read the whole post and paused for a minute before KEYBOARDING their thoughts u would have got a lot of such comments.

    I am not dismissing the view of the other, all issues r subject to debate, whether it is a small or huge debate. That is given. What strikes me that we do not read/research/try to figure out the thing we r pouring or views at! We just want to “express” and show how the other is wrong OR should have done instead of the actual thing being executed. I won`t be surprized that u will find comments on this particular post doing the same thing. Selectively taking your words and playing them toward their ends/arguments .. WITHOUT -AGAIN- GOING BACK AND READING THE ORIGINAL POST/MATERIAL!

    One final note, by what I wrote above I am not stating myself as mr know-it-all or diagnosing thought-mechanisms of any one; simply I am -too- stating an opinion!

    ————-

    U cannot please everybody no matter what, imagine if u attempt so while someone has not fathomed the big picture of a certain idea u want to make!

    I thank you for this follow-up post, it only shows u care about yr readers and that u r confident.

Leave a Reply

